Mandi Waters

We are who we are today, because of our life experiences. Our greatest challenges provide us the opportunity to develop our strengths
and reach our full potential. I believe that a promising future unfolds as we seek new experiences and personal growth. My journey of
healing has helped me understand the difficulties of making changes, letting go of past hurt, and embarking on a journey of self-
discovery and pursuing happiness. Because everyone’s experience in healing is unique, I meet them where they are to help therapy
feel safe.
My approach to therapy embraces the value of relationships for healing because I know that a safe and accepting relationship between
my clients and I is necessary for change to occur. I use a variety of therapeutic approaches to help my clients heal from trauma,
increase self-worth, improve relationships, and develop their individual strengths and passions. and I will find the best fit for each
individual client. I frequently use Experiential, Solution Focused, EMDR, Gottman, and Strategic therapy. Everyone has strengths that
they can use in the healing process. I tailor therapy to my clients’ individual needs to help them progress in a way that feels good to
them, by implement creative approaches that include music, art, writing, and connecting with nature in therapy.
My education includes a Master’s degree in Marriage and Family Therapy and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and Substance abuse
counseling. My work experience has been in a variety of setting including inpatient, day treatment, IOP, outpatient, and in-home
therapy.
I have experience working with client’s from ages two and up. While I enjoy working with clients of all ages and backgrounds, I have
a passion for working with individuals that want to feel empowered, find balance in their lives, and to discover their strengths and
passions. I find great joy in working with teens, women, and couples with these goals. I am passionate about helping others focus on
improving their self-esteem, developing a good support system, improving relationships with family and friends, finding balance in
their lives, decreasing anxiety, and depression, and ultimately reach their full potential.
A little about me. I have a pretty awesome husband and four kids ranging from 7 to 22 years old. I enjoy most things outdoors. I
spend as much time possible in nature, running, backing, and camping (despite an absurd fear of bears and the dread of lack of
plumbing. If you feel like working with me would be a good fit for you. I would love to meet with you and join you on your journey to
a happy, healthy, and fulfilling life.